ORU discussing membership with MVC

Discuss the MVC hoops season here.

Postby ORUgrad » October 23rd, 2012, 5:34 am

I am an Oral Roberts grad and was at an athletic function and I was told by a person within the department that we have been in discussion with the Missouri Valley about joining the league. I know our entire fan base has been lobbying for that for a long time and it sounds like we might finally be making some official inquiries about what it takes to get done. Our school has a couple of very large influential boosters with athletics ties who could write the checks if money was an issue.

I know we would love to join the MVC if it ever was an option. Sure hope we have reason to be visiting here more soon.

Great luck this season to all of you.
ORUgrad
MVC Walk On
MVC Walk On

Sponsor

Sponsor

Re: ORU discussing membership with MVC

Postby DoubleJayAlum » October 23rd, 2012, 9:43 am

I'm not sure what we are going to do with all these new schools. First USD, now Oral Roberts?

(Given the choice, I take ORU over anything in the Dakotas BTW)
DoubleJayAlum
MVC Hall Of Famer
MVC Hall Of Famer

Postby CaseyGarrisonforPrez » October 23rd, 2012, 12:10 pm

ORUgrad wrote:I am an Oral Roberts grad and was at an athletic function and I was told by a person within the department that we have been in discussion with the Missouri Valley about joining the league. I know our entire fan base has been lobbying for that for a long time and it sounds like we might finally be making some official inquiries about what it takes to get done. Our school has a couple of very large influential boosters with athletics ties who could write the checks if money was an issue.

I know we would love to join the MVC if it ever was an option. Sure hope we have reason to be visiting here more soon.

Great luck this season to all of you.