My preseason All-MVC teams and individual award selections

Earlier this week, we gave our preseason MVC team rankings.  With the 2012-13 Valley basketball season nearly upon us, we are now happy to present our preseason All-MVC teams and individual award selections.


First Team All Missouri Valley Conference
Doug McDermott, Creighton – Preseason MVC Player of the Year
Colt Ryan, Evansville
Jackie Carmichael, Illinois State
Jake Odum, Indiana State
Gregory Echenique, Creighton


Second Team All-Missouri Valley Conference
Ben Simons, Drake
Seth Tuttle, Northern Iowa
Tyler Brown, Illinois State
Anthony Downing, Missouri State
Malcolm Armstead, Wichita State


Honorable Mention All-Missouri Valley Conference
Anthony James, Northern Iowa
Grant Gibbs, Creighton
Carl Hall, Wichita State
Dantiel Daniels, Southern Illinois
Walt Lemon Jr, Bradley
Seth VanDeest, Drake


Player of the Year – Doug McDermott, Creighton
Newcomer of the Year – Malcolm Armstead, Wichita State
Freshman of the Year – Gavin Thurman, Missouri State


You can discuss this and more on the basketball discussion board.

Discuss this post on the MVCFans Message Board!